Webinar 2: Understanding Initial Margin from a Risk perspective

Initial Margin Webinar Series
Wednesday, October 24, 15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST / 7:00am PST

People involved in the calculation and use of your IM numbers need to understand the options available. For many reasons, ISDA SIMM has been widely adopted along with a standard approach to resolving IM disputes. Learn about the critical need to have your own IM calculation implementation approved before becoming compliant. Risk managers, middle-office staff, collateral management team members and anyone involved in IM calculations should participate in this webinar.

In our second webinar on Initial Margin, we will discuss:

  • Calculation: Ways of calculating IM, an overview of ISDA SIMM and an overview of Common Risk Interchange Format (CRIF)
  • Regulation: Approval process for implementing your IM model
  • IM Operations: Calling for and settling assets to cover IM, setting up specific custody arrangements and how to handle disputes using industry tools

Panellists:

  • Hiroshi Tanase, Executive Director at IHS Markit
  • Liam Huxley, Founder and CEO at Cassini Systems
  • Chetan Joshi, Business Programme Manager, Margin Reform at Standard Chartered Bank

Moderated by Armando Hernandez, Director of Collateral Management at CloudMargin

This is the second webinar in the Initial Margin Webinar Series. To see the full agenda, visit: https://cloudmargin.com/understanding-initial-margin/webinar/

Subscribe to receive regular industry insights and exclusive updates